Pastoral Team & Leadership

The leadership here at Connection Point is comprised of men and women who love, care, equip others, and pray. If you have questions for any of our pastors or leaders, feel free to reach out and email them, call our church office, or stop by to speak in person. The head pastors recently resigned and the church board, in partnership with the District Superintendent, is in a season of prayerfully seeking out the next Pastoral leadership for Connection Point. 

  • Claudine Hopper

    Interim co-pastor

    Pastor Claudine is a district licensed minister through the Hawaii Pacific District, and recent graduate of Northwest Nazarene University. She is married to her husband, Peter, and they have one daughter, Eva. Pastor Claudine is especially gifted in prayer and helping people mature spiritually. She often meets one on one with people for spiritual direction, and she is also trained in the premarital program: Save Your Marriage Before It Starts


    Interim co-pastor

    Pastor Jenica, her husband Erik, and their six kids moved to Big Island in 2020. Pastor Jenica has always had a heart for keiki and their families. She has extensive trauma training, worked in the foster care community for almost 10 years, and helped lead a non-profit focused on supporting families who face pediatric cancer. She is proud to be a 5th generation Nazarene whose grandfathers are both retired Nazarene ministers. Pastor Jenica has been involved in ministry since high school. She has a deep desire for keiki to know their worth while providing a safe, sensory friendly, and welcoming environment for them to explore God's call in each of their lives. Jenica and Erik are both graduates of Northwest Nazarene University. In her spare time, Pastor Jenica enjoys learning how to garden on lava, drinking good coffee, and reading thought provoking books. 

  • Church Board

    Serving Feb 2023-Jan 2024

    Annually, our church elects a board to come alongside the pastors in casting vision and making decisions for the life of our church. These are faithful leaders within the congregation. This year our church board is: 

    • Duane Amaral
    • Tina Amaral
    • Madelyn Lawrence
    • Tony Kauwe